A Monitored Asset should only be deleted when it is no longer being monitored and its reading data is not required to be retained. Deleting a Monitored Asset permanently deletes its profile and all of its historical reading data from OneVue. To delete a Monitored Asset its state is required to be set to Decommissioned.
Deleting a Monitored Asset should be performed with caution. If a Monitored Asset is no longer required to be monitored and its reading data is required to be retained, then change its state to Decommissioned and do not delete the asset.
Go to Monitoring > Monitored Assets.
Select the Monitored Asset link of the asset to delete.
From the confirmation page, select Yes to delete the Monitored Asset.
The Monitored Asset profile and reading data is permanently deleted from your OneVue account.