Your Dashboard To Do list displays active alerts that have not been acknowledged. You also receive an alert notification when an alert is activated. The active alerts displayed on your To Do list are dependent by the roles assigned to your user profile.
When the condition resulting in the Alarm state returns to normal, the alert ends and it's removed from your To Do list.
Applies to OneVue Bell Controllers and InfoBoards. For OneVue Transmitters with Notify devices, refer to OneVue Sync alert types.
Bell Controller battery power is for backup-power use only: Alert is activated when a device reported a low battery level during its last check-in. When operating solely on battery backup, its estimated battery life is up to a maximum of 24 hours. Device batteries should be replaced during this alerting condition to avoid a loss of data. All data stored in non-volatile memory is lost when a device loses both AC and battery-backup power.
Alert is activated when a device has not checked-in to OneVue for more than 3 hours. The device is scheduled to check-in hourly.
Alert is activated when a device has not checked-in to OneVue within the time period set in its Unresponsive Timeout setting.
Time Sync Failure
Alert is activated when the device fails to receive time from its NTP time source during its last check-in. The device may not have the correct time, which will impact the accuracy of its scheduled events.
Alert is activated when the device has failed to receive time from a transmitter. The device may not have the correct time, which will impact the accuracy of its displayed time and scheduled events.
You also receive an alert notification when an alert is activated. The alert notification is sent to you in the method selected in your user profile alert preferences.
The alerts listed in your To Do list have not been acknowledged. When you acknowledged an alert, the alert is removed from your To Do list until the alert resumes.