The session timeout setting defines the period of time a user is automatically logged out of OneVue due to inactivity. By default, this setting is enabled and set to 30 minutes.
These settings are designed to enforce a system-wide user log in an expiration time period to meet your organization's information security policies.
Go to Admin > Edit - your account name. Your OneVue account profile is displayed.
Set the session timeout settings.
Use Session Timeout: when enabled, a checkmark appears, OneVue enforces a session timeout policy.
Session Timeout: number of minutes a user's login session expires due to inactivity. When reached this time period is reached, the user is automatically logged out of OneVue and required to log in to restore their OneVue session.
Select Save to apply a setting change.
A user can be exempt from the account session timeout by enabling the timeout exempt setting from their User Profile. When enabled, a user is never logged out of OneVue due to inactivity and the user will be required to manually log out of OneVue. Only a user assigned to an Admin Role can manage this setting.