Deleting a Monitored Asset should be performed with caution. A Monitored Asset should only be deleted when it's no longer being monitored and its historical reading and event data is not required to be retained.
When deleting a Monitored Asset, OneVue:
Permanently deletes its profile - including all reading and event history stored in its profile.
Removes it from Alert Rules - alerts are not generated for the asset.
Removes it from Report Profiles - reports generated after its delete date will not include the asset.
Retains all report history - any previously generated reports that included the asset are available from Reports.
If a Monitored Asset is no longer required to be monitored and its historical reading and event data is required to be retained, then change its state to Decommissioned and do not delete the asset. To set to Decommissioned, complete steps 1 through 3 below.
When an asset is set to a Decommissioned state, OneVue:
Retains all historical reading and event data that can be viewed from its profile.
Acknowledges and ends any active alerts associated to the Monitored Asset.
Detaches the Monitored Asset from its assigned sensor. The sensor can be assigned to another asset or removed from OneVue. To remove a sensor from OneVue, contact Primex Technical Support.
Go to Monitoring > Monitored Assets.
From the list, select the Name of the asset to delete.
Change its State to Decommissioned.
Select Show Advanced Options > from the New State drop-down, select select Decommissioned > enter a Reason > select Change State.
Once set to a Decommissioned state, select Delete.
From the Delete This Asset confirmation, select Yes.
The Monitored Asset profile, including all reading and event data, is permanently deleted from OneVue.